Mary Elizabeth Braddon - One Thing Needful

You can listen here for free One Thing Needful. Genre: Romance, Published 1800 -1900, . You can also listen to the full version (full text) online without registration and SMS on the site Audiobook-mp3.com or read the summary, preface (abstract), description and read reviews (comments) about the work.
Audiobook One Thing Needful
17.05.2022
11:31:12
28
Set sleep timer
Sleep timer Reading will stop after
0 hours
20 minutes
Enable timer
Close

Mary Elizabeth Braddon - One Thing Needful book summary

One Thing Needful - description and summary of the book. , listen for free online at the digital library site Audiobook-mp3.com
Can starving children be grateful for the education they receive if, when they ask for food, rich people give them a stone? This is the question in the heart of this rich psychological novel. Lady Lashmore is a typical lady of her time, ruling every aspect of her household and constantly complaining that the poor people in the factory ten miles away bother her. Things change when her son, Lord Lashmore, falls in love with a poor woman. Only then does he understand what is the one thing they need most. Only then does he mature, develop empathy, and see what are the real important things in life. This is a coming of age story, a love story, but, most of all, a story about prejudice and small revolutions. For the world would never be the same and the young generation sees social classes differently. This novel is perfect for fans of Charlotte Bronte and Elizabeth Gaskell. Readers who love Mary Elizabeth Braddon's other novels will not be disappointed. - Summary by Stav Nisser.

One Thing Needful listen online for free

One Thing Needful - listen to the audiobook online for free, author Mary Elizabeth Braddon, performer

Similar audiobooks to "One Thing Needful", Mary Elizabeth Braddon

Audiobooks similar to "One Thing Needful" listen online for free full versions.

Mary Elizabeth Braddon listen to all of the author's books in order

Mary Elizabeth Braddon - all of the author's books in one place to listen to in order full versions on the Audiobook-mp3 online audio library site.

Mary Elizabeth Braddon - One Thing Needful reviews

Reviews of listeners about the book One Thing Needful, Read the comments and opinions of people about the product.
    No results found.